Posted by: G. Lane Cavalier | May 7, 2009

Job Search: Time to press the RESET button

Like everything in life, I think there comes a time when you need to press the RESET button.

I think I’ve reached that with my job search. Obviously, it is a limited Reset because I don’t want to stop the few things that are in progress, but with Graduation close, it is the perfect time. I am going to redo or definitely revise everything in my job search portfolio and press reset.

So, over the next few days, I’m going to treat my job search with few exceptions as if I were taking this on new and from scratch. That includes getting an email back to my friends and contacts, revising my UVP, re-evaluating salary and compensation needs/desires, etc.

It also includes trying to recommit to my web presence and making sure I am doing the little things.

Leave a Reply

Categories

