Posted by: G. Lane Cavalier | August 19, 2008

Life: The Sports Generation Gap

We have a little thing in our family that when the kids get a new jersey, we try to figure out which pro athlete wears that number.

Well over this weekend, my son got his new Club Soccer uniform and when we took it out to see what number he was going to be, it was 33.

I immediately said, “Cool, 33 that’s Larry Bird?”

To which my 10 year old responded, “Great, but who’s Larry Bird”

I felt really old, really fast!!

I will also point out that this is the same child that told me last basketball season that he heard Michael Jordan was “pretty good” back in my day.

Responses

  1. ROTFL… pretty good eh?


Leave a Reply

Categories

