Posted by: G. Lane Cavalier | June 29, 2008

Career: And It’s Not Even Thanksgiving Yet!!!

Just when you think it’s safe to go back in the water, I got this in my email:

Excuse the Turkey Reference, but FJohn has me trained well.

>>>>>>>>

HI Lane,

It’s been a long time since we’ve talked. How are you and your family?

I am on the job search again as my position at (DOES IT REALLY MATTER) was downsized on Monday. It was one of many that day.

Could I add your name to my references list?

Give me a call or email when you have some time!

<<<<<<<<<<

Sobering, just when I was starting to complain about a minuscule raise, I get reminded again that I should be happy with a contract extension through the end of the year!!!

Responses

  1. Lifetime Jobsearching. You’ve never “landed” until they put the dirt over you! šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

