Posted by: G. Lane Cavalier | January 3, 2008

Recipes: Peanut Butter and Cracker Cookies

In line with my “positive post” resolution, I thought I’d share this.

When I was a child, one of my favorite memories was my Grandmother’s Peanut Butter and Cracker cookies. Over the years, my little sister (Melissa) and I have often lamented that we never learned the exact recipe for them. Well it seems my baby sister found a church member who made something like them (with corn flakes instead of crackers), but supposedly these are the same 🙂

I haven’t personally tried the recipe, but I hear that if you like Peanut Butter than are delicious:

Yields about 5 dozen cookies:

1 cup light corn syrup

1/4 cup sugar

1 cup peanut butter (smooth or crunchy, your preference)

1 tsp vanilla

5-6 cups crushed/crumbled unsalted tops (keep a little extra on hand this is an estimate)

Boil the corn syrup and sugar in large pan. Add peanut butter and stir until smooth (it should be goopy). Remove from heat and add vanilla and crackers. Mix, then scoop and drop on wax paper to harden.

Enjoy an old fashioned cheap to make cookie. No baking skills required!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

