Posted by: G. Lane Cavalier | May 1, 2009

Lagniappe: Project Graduate – 4 classes completed – 1 left

After yesterday and today, I have now completed (thought I don’t have grades back) all of my classes except HRM.

I now have my HRM group project due next Tuesday and my final exam schedule for the Tuesday following.

Provided I make the grades, I will be a Graduate – Yeah!!!

So it took 4 Colleges – Nichols St University, University of North Texas, Harper College (Associate Degree) and Western Illinois University, three Tuition Reimbursement programs (thanks Moore, WorldTravel, and Fujitsu), two kids as cheerleaders; a few well placed kicks in the butt by a Giant Turkey; a ton of early support by a former boss S.S., and some much needed inspiration from my Niece who graduated herself recently. – But the end is near.

And before I forget, I also owe more debt than I can ever repay to the two most important women in my life:

The one who taught me “it isn’t where you start, but where you end” – MOM!

And

The one who reminds me every day that I continue to be the most fortunate person on earth. My Wife.

Responses

  1. As an after action item, how about getting all those good term papers, project, or any content up on the blog on static pages. So Google can index them and you get “juice” for them? fjohn


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

